Monday thoughts..

Good day to all

I had a lovely weekend. I completed a half marathon in my best timing ever at 2:13:13 am very satisfied with myself but I know I can do better than that. Followed the 2:15 pacer throughout the entire race. I was amazed at myself for keeping up this pace although at 17km I started to lose some energy. But I told myself, I cannot give up. Pain is only temporary, achievement is forever. Yes! I did it when I crossed the finish line. Well done to myself 😀

On Saturday, I had a wonderful session of hot yoga. Felt at peace with my soul and my body. We need to treat our body with love and in turn it will reward us well with good health. My love completed his first 100k at Busan at an amazing timing of 15 hours + I am so very proud of him at his achievement. I doubt I would be able to do at this timing but nothing is impossible. 🙂

He contacted me after he finished his race. I was happy to hear from him and most importantly he was safe. That is something I always wished for, his safety. I went to bed feeling contented with his words in my heart.

And so today is the day that I will fly to Seoul and meet him. After 22 days since we last met in Taipei, I get to see him again tomorrow. Every single day, I pray to be reunited with him. Time never felt so slow before. I  packed my luggage last night and after work today, I will depart Singapore. Hurray!

Ever since I met him, life has never been the same. I felt warm all the time, when I used to feel so ‘cold’ in my heart. The coldness in my heart for the last 6 years almost killed me, this warmth now made me smile whenever I think about it. I honestly love him so much. I pray that this relationship will last till the end of time.

It is All Souls day today, a day we remembered our loved ones. I think of my mama and my grandma. Missed them too much. They will always stay in my mind forever. Amen.

Leave a comment